EU Cracks Down On Passport Schemes

EU Cracks Down On Passport Schemes:

Reuters noted that in 13 EU countries — Austria, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Malta, Greece, Latvia, Portugal, Spain, Ireland, Britain, Bulgaria, the Netherlands and France — there are government schemes in which wealthy people can get citizenship or residence rights in return for large investments. Reuters noted that Hungary ended its program.